ATT Event Honors Teaching Excellence

Close to 550 teachers, administrators, board members, and guests were treated to a wonderful evening at the ATT’s 2024 Teachers Appreciation Event this past Tuesday, March 19th, to celebrate Jewish education and the educators in the ATT school system. The highlight of the evening was the presentation of the 13th Annual Hartman Family Foundation Educator of the Year Awards. These awards recognize three extraordinary teachers in the ATT school system.

At the event held at the Ateres Ayala Simcha Hall, the Hartman Family Foundation Educator of the Year Awards were presented to the following outstanding educators:

Rabbi Louis Fliegelman (Ida Crown Jewish Academy)
Sponsored in memory of Gayle Anne Herwitz

Mrs. Hannah Kowitt (Hillel Torah North Suburban Day School)

Mrs. Elana Shapiro (Hanna Sacks Bais Yaakov High School)

The excitement continued with an auction for teachers receiving such prizes as laptops, jewelry, and tickets to Israel. It was a memorable time for all those who attended.

The ATT’s mission is to provide all its students with the best school learning experience possible including those who learn differently; offer teacher professional development; and implement school improvement. The ATT has continuously pursued this mission to meet the unique opportunities and challenges that arise from serving nearly 4,000 children, their families, teachers, and 12 day schools.

The ATT thanks everyone who attended and supported this event.